NEWS

25 Aug 2019
Absolutely gorgeous gig @shrewsburyfolkfestival last night - we...



Absolutely gorgeous gig @shrewsburyfolkfestival last night - we had the best time πŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸŽΆβ€ (at Shrewsbury Folk Festival)
https://www.instagram.com/p/B1lLzTOhgif/?igshid=6dif0mv3tzl0


25 Aug 2019
@merry_hell_band are just fantastic. After a slightly troubling...



@merry_hell_band are just fantastic. After a slightly troubling time involving cancelled tours and other things that make you go eep, they were just the tonic I needed, reminding me of all the good things. Thanks guys 😍
https://www.instagram.com/p/B1lLUczBeQ5/?igshid=1fwaox1qh7oq7

More News...

ABOUT

The Folkie - special edition

2016 BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards - nominated Best Duo

MUSIC

Oyster


 

Feather


 

Landlocked


 

Yarl's Wood


 

Estren


 

No Victory


 

See all...

SHOP

NEW ALBUM : FEATHER
Released 17th May 2019

Cheerful songs are often anathema to folk singers. But for the estimable Edgelarks, their fifth studio album seemed the perfect time to release Feather, a collection of unruffled songs suffused with hope, joy and celebration - 'bright songs for dark times'.

"Extraordinary... I was absolutely blown away by them."
- Tom Robinson BBC 6Music 

SHOWS

Fri Aug 23, Shrewsbury Folk Festival, Shrewsbury

Thu Sep 05, Bromyard Folk Festival, Bromyard

Thu Oct 10, Private concert, Bridgnorth

Fri Oct 11, St Peter's Church, Kinver

Sat Oct 12, Osmington Village Hall, Dorset

Thu Oct 17, Widecombe Sailing Club, Cafe on the Green, Widecombe in the Moor, Devon

Fri Oct 18, St Paul's Church, Starcross

Sat Oct 19, Millbrook Folk Club, Millbrook

Fri Oct 25, Sticklebarn Tavern, Great Langdale, Cumbria

Sat Oct 26, House concert - Live at Sam's, Sheffield

See all... 

FIND US

SUBSCRIBE

To our mailing list

Email

First Name

Last Name

Location

VIDEOS

Wander
Song of the Jay
Signposts
Landlocked
No Victory
The Nailmakers' Strike

See all...

Copyright © Phillip Henry and Hannah Martin 2019